Product detail

The Suitcase (PB)

The Suitcase (PB)

Author: Chris Naylor-Ballesteros
$15.99(AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 9
Description
A powerful story about immigration, trust, and new beginnings, full of heart and humanity, for anyone who has ever felt unwelcome or out of place. Perfect for fans of Allen Say, Francesca Sanna, and Yuyi Morales. 

When a weary stranger arrives one day, with only a suitcase, everyone is full of questions:

Why is he here?
Where has he come from?
And just what is in that suitcase?
 
To learn the answers, they can either trust the newcomer or discover what they risk by not believing him. 
 
A story about hope and kindness, truth and perception--and most importantly, about how we treat those in need.
 
Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781788004480
  • : Nosy Crow
  • : Nosy Crow
  • : March 2019
  • : ---length:- '27'width:- '27'units:- Centimeters
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Chris Naylor-Ballesteros
  • : Paperback
  • : English
  • : 823.92
  • : 30