Category:

 Non-Fiction

Lila Prap's humorous non-fiction picture book about Dinosaurs is now available in paperback! Chickens descended from dinosaurs? The chickens in this book find that hard to believe. But as they learn more about their ancestors, they grow convinced. “From now on my name is Chicke... read more

Dinosaurs?!
$15.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 7

This exciting debut in graphic novel format tells the childhood stories of literary legends including Maya Angelou, Roald Dahl, and Sandra Cisnernos. Perfect for fans of Good Night Stories for Rebel Girls and Brazen: Rebel Ladies Who Rocked the W... read more

Before They Were Authors: Famous Writers As Kids (HB)
$39.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Non-Fiction

Discover what life as a Pirate was really like! Not just the booty and the bounty, but the sometimes grisly lifestyle of a pirate on the high seas their weaponry, ships and the hardships of life aboard. Packed with stunning pictures and fascinating facts. For ages 7 and up.

Pirates! (HB)
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Non-Fiction

"The text in the book is quite accessible for the elementary student and yet will appeal to an older audience as well... For use in school and public libraries as well as in personal collections." -- Resource Links
There is no limit to our appetite for the Titanic. T... read more

Titanic (Lift-the-Flap HB)
$34.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Picture This - An Illustration Tutorial

Picture This - An Illustration Tutorial
$15.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Non-Fiction

Series:Exploring Our Community Ser.

Pedro, Nick, Yulee, Sally and Martin are buzzing with excitement today The five friends are visiting Martin's neighbor, Mr. Cardinal. He keeps beehives in his backyard, and he's offered to show them how honeybees live. As the kids help Mr. Cardin... read more

Follow That Bee! - A First Book of Bees in the City (HB)
$27.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

In this engaging nonfiction picture book, five young friends -- Nick, Yulee, Pedro, Sally and Martin -- spend the day traveling around their neighborhood and participating in activities designed to raise money for their local library. Along the... read more

Look Where We Live!: A First Book of Community Building
$24.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

An award-winning author and illustrator uses accessible language and familiar characters from his other books to encourage young children to make healthy choices about what they eat, while introducing each basic food group. Full color.

See What We Eat! A First Book of Healthy Eating (HB)
$25.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Non-Fiction

Series:Young Encyclopedia Ser.

A stunning new information-packed series. Clear, authoritative text, specially written by expert authors to explain key topics and enthral young readers. Information is structured to provide both a quick reference tool and an in-depth resource through the use of o... read more

Environment: Young Encyclopedia (HB)
$22.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Geometry has never been funnier! Green, funny aliens will help children to master the knowledge of shapes, formulas and figures. A new, entertaining activity book to challenge young readers joins the worldwide successful "Mad for Math" series with a collection of fun games based on... read more

Mad For Math (PB)
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Non-Fiction

This poetic celebration of animals large and small reminds us that while some creatures are cuddly and companionable, others can be ferocious, helpless, or shy. No matter how creepy, slimy, mean, or odd an animal might seem, they all need us to be considerate of them. As a day... read more

Each Living Thing (HB)
$25.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Non-Fiction

The first day of life is different for every animal. Human newborns don't do much at all, but some animals hit the ground running. The Caldecott Honor-winning team Steve Jenkins and Robin Page apply their considerable talents to revealing how twenty two different species, from the emp... read more

My First Day
$24.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2